REVIEWS

Customer Reviews

Opinions are certified CUSTOMER ALLIANCE

Number of reviews 43

Evaluation Criteria

Location 4.7 / 5.0
Cleanliness 4.3 / 5.0
Room 3.8 / 5.0
Service 4.4 / 5.0
Breakfast 4.2 / 5.0
4.5
02/13/2020
Score 4.5 / 5

Fantastic location in the middle of a party zone, still calm thanks to good windows. The shower head and holder were broken, obviously had been for longer, which made showering really uncomfortable and noisy. This should be fixed within a day! The room is tiny and could do with some hooks and a shelf in the bathroom, but is really nicely decorated and comfy. Staff is really nice and available. Overall a perfect hotel, will come back!

3.8
02/07/2020
Score 3.8 / 5

The property is well located and a nice hotel, except for two major issues. The door to room 32 does not close automatically, and has to be forcibly pulled shut. This should have been repaired months ago, and must be noticed every day by the cleaning staff. The door to my room was left open by the cleaning staff on one day of my stay, which severely compromised the security of my room and my possessions, which was not satisfactory. The second issue was that the heating is turned up too high, and apparently it is centrally controlled. There is a control panel on the wall, but I was informed when I checked out that it does not do anything, despite me spending a lot of wasted time trying to adjust it. I was told, when I checked out, that I could have rung reception, and was referred to the in room book. I checked the book and it says that each room has individually controlled heating in the room, which apparently is completely untrue. The German couple checking out before me raised the problem and after they were told at Checkout, they complained that it was too late to tell them now. My friends who ere staying in the hotel at the same time experienced the same problem. We all spent time opening the windows to let in cold air, and putting up with the noise from outside, or closing the window to keep out the noise, until we got to stuffy and hot and opened the windows again. I suggested to the manager that they should inform guests at check in and all I got was French arrogance and a shrug!

4.2
01/23/2020
Score 4.2 / 5

I stay here every year so I can see that the hotel needs to constantly be updated to be competitive.Toilet fixtures need to be checked that they are all in working condition and the wardrobes need to have new hanger fixtures.new mattresses would be appreciated.

3.4
01/22/2020
Score 3.4 / 5

TOO EXPENSIVE FOR THE FACILITIES

4.8
01/19/2020
Anna
Score 4.8 / 5

Very good location, friendly people, very charming and stylish hotel

3.3
01/12/2020
John larsson
Score 3.3 / 5

Ok for price

4.6
01/06/2020
Carmen Columb
Score 4.6 / 5

We had a great time in Paris overall. The room was more than sufficient for us as in Paris you find luxury in what you see. The service of your hotel was more than ok and the personnel very helpful. ☺️

3
01/04/2020
Score 3 / 5

Array

3.8
12/11/2019
PT
Score 3.8 / 5

Do not think that it is 4* hotel. Bathroom was terrible.

5
11/30/2019
Ken Steere
Score 5 / 5

Wonderful, the staff was most helpful and and very attentive.

4.6
11/26/2019
Vasilios PAPADIMITRIOU
Score 4.6 / 5

The overall value-for-money assessment is very satisfactory. The hotel is located at a real excellent place. Easy access to public transportation, recreation and dining facilities. The personnel was very friendly and act with proffesionalism. I faced some insignificant communication problems when dealing with a water leak from the ceiling in the bathroom. My room was relativly cool and I could not open the heating. As main disadvantages I would mention: - the small closet in conjuction with the absence of a stand for the suitcase - missing of a bathtub curtain which caused some difficulties when taking a shower - poor sound isolation

4.8
11/21/2019
Jose
Score 4.8 / 5

Nice place to stay, well located beside the metro station

1
11/18/2019
Ksenia
Score 1 / 5

IT WAS THE MOST TERRIBLE STAY IN MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!! I had been bitten by the bedbugs and I had to visit the doctor after this stay. IT'S ABSOLUTELY AWFUL FOR 4* HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'll post my review on the most popular websites to warn your possible guests!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4.8
11/15/2019
Score 4.8 / 5

Good place, near train, metro.

4.5
11/14/2019
Score 4.5 / 5

Array

5
11/08/2019
Score 5 / 5

Hôtel excellent

5
11/02/2019
Score 5 / 5

Perfect

4
10/29/2019
Score 4 / 5

Array

3.8
10/15/2019
Francis
Score 3.8 / 5

My overall experience was good, but i was disappointing i didn't have a shower in my room.

4.5
10/15/2019
Score 4.5 / 5

Very nice

4.4
10/12/2019
Score 4.4 / 5

Very nice, not too big, hotel in a perfect location of Paris. Very helpfull staff at the front desk. I would like to come back in the future.

4
09/30/2019
Jennifer Kasper
Score 4 / 5

Lovely Hotel, great location....street noise was very very loud 24/7. Due to lack of AC in rooms needed to keep windows open, which in turn made sleep difficult.

4.4
09/28/2019
Score 4.4 / 5

It was good except for the shower and elevator. Front desk staff were very helpful, expecially the young girl who was there in the afternoons.

5
09/20/2019
Score 5 / 5

It exceeded expectations. Very friendly staff, efficient too. Perfect location, rooms adequate and a lovely temperature. Will definitely return when next visiting Paris and will recommend to friends, family & business colleagues.

4
09/03/2019
roberto
Score 4 / 5

Array

4.6
09/01/2019
Justin
Score 4.6 / 5

Very good , the lady on reception was excellent,great location

5
08/24/2019
Wendy James
Score 5 / 5

Excellent. We loved our deck off of our room!!! Made all the difference to relax.

4.4
08/21/2019
very nice hotel
Score 4.4 / 5

i like hotel ducs danje also MD adree she is very nice she help me when i asked to change my room im on this hotel since 2013 really i like service

4.8
08/18/2019
Ann
Score 4.8 / 5

Very friendly staff and great location. The bathroom was disappointing, I expect more from a 4 star hotel. We had to move the bed to be able to close the door. The doorknob fell off several times as it was difficult to close the door. The ventilation system did not work so after a shower the bathroom looked and felt like a sauna and the shower was too small.

4.8
08/16/2019
Score 4.8 / 5

Great location, clean and always friendly and accommodating

5
08/11/2019
Score 5 / 5

Excellent. If we go back to Paris, we would stay here. the location was perfect.

5
08/07/2019
Karen McGoldrick
Score 5 / 5

Excellent service. Friendly and helpful staff

5
08/05/2019
Score 5 / 5

Really enjoyed our stay

4.8
07/30/2019
Mabel
Score 4.8 / 5

Excellent. Personnel was very helpful. AC in room was a plus as it was super hot out so coming back to AC room was heavenly

4.8
07/20/2019
Riitta
Score 4.8 / 5

Very good, but a bit small for tall Finnish male customer.

4.8
07/09/2019
Score 4.8 / 5

Hotel in excellent location. Clean and tidy and very friendly staff. Would highly recommend.

4.6
07/06/2019
Virginia
Score 4.6 / 5

It was great, staff at the reception very helpful. It was my birthday and the hotel surprised me with a bottle of champagne, a box of delicious chocolates and a very nice birthday wishes note; completely unexpected and very thoughtful from the hotel staff!

5
07/05/2019
Score 5 / 5

It was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was prime for both my business and for exploring many Paris landmarks. I would definitely recommend this hotels to others!

2.5
07/05/2019
George Wadie Attia
Score 2.5 / 5

Very bad experience due to the following : 1) The rooms are very very small to the degree that you can’t move inside if you have your luggage 2) The Toilets are horrible as it is also very small in space and in the same time very old and facilities are extensively used 3) no flexibility at all in the communication with hotel staff and if you complain about the room they start blaming you for booking standard room 4) it doesn’t link at all to the photos that I saw it in booking.com and it is really expensive versus other hotels and versus the services provided

5
06/28/2019
Dick
Score 5 / 5

excellent

5
06/28/2019
Jane
Score 5 / 5

Wonderful location. Great staff.

5
06/07/2019
Score 5 / 5

Thank you for the kettle to make a cup of tea.

3.6
06/04/2019
Score 3.6 / 5

Nice but small Good atmosphere

Requesting your consent to use cookies on this site in order to better service you | Learn more

OK NOT RIGHT NOW